My Adventure

Bear Attack Defense

Image

A few years back I was preparing for a trip to the AT in Vermont and heard there was a significant bear population there. I kept thinking about what I would do if a bear decided to attack. I kept rehearsing my defense moves in my head to the point where one night I had a dream about a bear attack. I turned and fought the charging bear, but I was too clumsy and it took me out. So instinctively I rewound my dream and tried a few more times until I finally defeated the bear subduing its wrath. Sometimes bear defense takes practice. But for those who actually want to know some good techniques of bear defense the AOM did a great entry on it.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

